Art / Life / Movies

Currently Watching: The Borgias

Although is finals week and I should have my nose stuck in books, I’ve decided to procrastinate…just a little bit.
Being the silly girl I am, I started a new series on Netflix called The Borgias. Borias is a TV-series by Showtime that came out a couple of years ago. Its historical fiction set in the 16th century, telling the story of the Borgia dynasty in Rome, under the rule of the Ricardo Borgia, the Pope.
I’m currently at the end of the 2nd season, which is a bit crazy because I started it about a week ago. The show is filled with drama, romance, jealousy, deadly politics, blood, guts and gore. It portrays the corruption in Rome during the 16th century and encaptures you with the many, different sides of each and every character.
Speaking of characters, there’s one that I’ve fallen in love with. Cesare Borgia, the son of the Pope, played by François Arnaud, is the good boy gone bad, and did I mention he’s really hot.
Oh, and to those of you that watched Skins:UK, Freddie is in the show too. He has a small role in the second season, but I’m hoping that’ll be a reason for y’all to watch this show.
So for those of you that are looking for a new show to watch or are just dying to procrastinate (which isn’t something you should do), watch this show. You wont regret it.

One thought on “Currently Watching: The Borgias

Leave a Reply

