Music

Music Monday: Broods

 

~Close your eyes for a minute and imagine this. Imagine yourself and all your friends having the night of your lives. This is the music thats blasting in the background.~

This indie pop duo are not only from New Zealand, but are siblings. Their new EP, Broods which is available on iTunes, is absolute perfection. I have a feeling that it has to do with the fact that they are siblings (thats probs just me).

Check out their album here!

  1. “Never Gonna Change” – 4:15
  2. “Pretty Thing” – 3:17
  3. Bridges” – 3:18 
  4. Sleep Baby Sleep” – 3:00
  5. Taking You There” – 3:09
  6. Coattails” – 3:15

Their first album Evergreen comes out August 22 and I literally cannot wait!

{Gave you a minute
When you needed an hour
Just to push it aside
Instead of leaving it behind you

If any word that I said
Could have made you forget
I’d have given you them all
But it was all in your head

And we’re burning all the bridges now
Watching them go up in flames
No way to build them up again} 

I have to say, this is my favorite song from the EP. I can totally feel what shes talking about on an emotional level and I love that.

I hope all of you give them a listen and tell me what you think!

Happy Monday 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

